School Hours


School Hours

 

Greenmount Primary School office hours are between 8am and 4pm.

 

Start Times

 

Classrooms Open:           8.30am

Learning begins:              8.40am

Recess:                           10.50 - 11.10am

Lunch:                             1.10 - 1.50pm

School finishes:               3.00pm (*Early close on Tuesdays at 2.30pm)

 

Students arriving after 9am are required to obtain a late note from the office.

 

*On Tuesdays, students finish at 2.30pm to enable staff to engage in collaborative planning and meetings. Supervision is available until 3pm in the library for any students who are unable to be picked up at this time.

 

Kindy Attendance Calendar for 2022

 

Duty of care

 

Duty of care for students commences at 8.15am and ceases at 3pm.

School administration are on morning duty from 8.15am in the undercover area for all students who arrive before 8.30am.

Clasrooms open at 8.30am for students to get organised for the day.

 

 

School Term Dates for 2022

 

Term 1    Monday 31st Jan — Friday 8th April    

Term 2    Tuesday 26th April— Friday 1st July         (Students commence Wednesday 27th April )

Term 3     Monday 18th July— Friday 23rd Sept       (Students commence Tuesday 19th July)

Term 4     Monday 10th Oct—Thursday 15th Dec     (Students commence Tuesday 11th October)