School Board


Under the School Education Act 1999 government schools are required to have a school board, with parent and/or community members being the majority. The Act reinforces the importance of the partnership between schools, parents and the wider community so students can achieve the highest standards.


As a School Board we  meet regularly to review and discuss

  • school objectives, priorities and policies
  • financial planning
  • contributions and charges
  • student performance and achievements
  • codes of conduct, dress codes
  • promoting the school in the community

The function of the School Board is to provide a spectrum of advice in these areas and support the school in its planning and policy development.



Greenmount Primary's School Board is currently comprised of twelve members- Lucy Webb (School Principal), Natalie Astle, Amy McEwen and Cynthia McGlew (three elected staff representatives), Jane Miles (Chair), Karlien Mathee, Tracy Nebel, Carly Keay and Brook Desmond (Parent representatives), Rebekah Baldwin (P&C representative) William Gaynor and Pauline Clark (Community Representatives).


Elected School Board members hold their position for a period of three years and may be reappointed while the School Board Chair is elected annually by Board members. When an elected position becomes vacant the Principal calls for nominations to fill the position. Where there are more nominees than positions available a simple election is held to appoint Board members (staff voting for staff members, parents voting for parent members) Upon joining the School Board, members are required to accept the Terms of Reference and Code of Conduct.



The School Board meets on a Wednesday once each term. Meetings begin at 4.15pm in the staffroom.

MINUTES 2016/2017

Once minutes of previous meeting have been accepted, they will be available on the website.  

August 2017

June 2017

March 2017

November 2016